more from
Dutch Music Works

In Vacuum

by Profuna Ocean

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The price of this CD is including all P&P cost world wide.
    This album is released by: FREIA Music

    Includes unlimited streaming of In Vacuum via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      €17.99 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9.99 EUR  or more




Profuna Ocean is a contemporary progressive rock band from the Netherlands, founded in 2008. With their sequences of thought out compositions, vivacious melodies and powerful rock sounds their music constantly takes the listeners on a musical trip and introduce them to the musical world of Profuna Ocean.
In 2009 the band self released their first album Watching The Closing Sky, which received international attention with airplay on Dutch National Radio (3FM) and also on the radio show of Rick Wakeman (Yes) in England. After that the band developed their live performance with a number of shows in the Netherlands, sharing the stage with bands like Focus, Knight Area and Racoon. In 2013 Profuna Ocean won the award for “best progressive rock band of the Netherlands” (Dutch Exposure) with their song Waiting For The Fall.
Meanwhile, the band was working on their second studio album, refining and redefining their own unique sound. The period of writing, arranging and recording the album In Vacuum was an intense period of development where they found themselves and took their music to a whole new level. On the one hand, it still has progressive influences from bands like Porcupine Tree and The Pineapple Thief. On the other hand, this album is especially about the power and intensity of their music, inspired by bands like Anathema. Driven by the idea that music is always at its most powerful when it comes straight from the heart, with In Vacuum the band is truly blossoming into something extraordinary and very special.
From the start of the recordings, the band used a high standard for the album. To finish the results at the right level, they teamed up with the Swedish producer Jens Bogren for mastering the album. The second studio album of Profuna Ocean, called In Vacuum, shows who they really are!


released January 8, 2016

Fred den Hartog - drums
Raoul Potters - vocals, guitar
Arjan Visser - bass guitar
René Visser - keyboards
Nancy Bijland - backing vocals
All music written by Profuna Ocean
Words by Raoul Potters
Recorded at:
Swamp Studios, Slim Studio & U Poor Startle Recordings, PO Workshop, Signs of Life Audio
Mixed by Bas de Rooy
Produced by Profuna Ocean & Bas de Rooy
Mastered by Jens Bogren
Artwork by Martin Bijland
Photography by Jordan Rijnders


all rights reserved



Profuna Ocean Netherlands

contact / help

Contact Profuna Ocean

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Profuna Ocean, you may also like: